MEMBERSHIP   |   VOLUNTEER   |   DONATE

Who We Are

Who We Are

The Dahlem Center – also known as Jackson’s Nature Place – is a small nature center nonprofit in southern Jackson, MI. We have 300 acres of land with over 5 miles of trails open everyday from dawn to dusk.

We are made up of:

  • 7 staff
  • 12 board members
  • countless members, volunteers, donors, and community members

Staff

  • Ben Dandrow (Executive Director)
    • bdandrow@dahlemcenter.org
  • Denise Bigham (Office Coordinator)
    • dbigham@dahlemcenter.org
  • Carrie Benham (Naturalist)
    • cbenham@dahlemcenter.org
  • Lyndsey Adams (Development Coordinator)
    • ladams@dahlemcenter.org
  • Kassandra Stelmaszek (Little Acorns Lead Teacher)
    • kstelmaszek@dahlemcenter.org
  • Nancy Phelan (Little Acorns Assistant Teacher)
    • nphelan@dahlemcenter.org
  • Adam Beamesderfer (Maintenance)

Board of Directors

  • John Bacon (President)
  • Tom Davey (President Elect)
  • Becky Mehall (Secretary)
  • Suzanne McCloskey (Treasurer)
  • Samuel Barnes (Jackson College Representative)
  • Patricia Huebner
  • Alex Orr
  • Justin Phelps
  • Emily Taylor
  • Ryan Phillips
  • Beckie Shotwell (Past President)
  • Myrna Berlet (Dutcher Emeritus)