MEMBERSHIP   |   VOLUNTEER   |   DONATE

Who We Are

Who We Are

The Dahlem Center – also known as Jackson’s Nature Place – is a small nature center nonprofit in southern Jackson, MI. We have 300 acres of land with over 5 miles of trails open everyday from dawn to dusk.

We are made up of:

  • 6 staff
  • 12 board members
  • countless members, volunteers, donors, and community members

Staff

  • Linda Brian (Interim Executive Director)
    • lbrian@dahlemcenter.org
  • Denise Bigham (Office Manager)
    • dbigham@dahlemcenter.org
  • Carrie Benham (Naturalist Educator, Camp Director)
    • cbenham@dahlemcenter.org
  • Kayla Sipe (Little Acorns Lead Teacher, Preschool Director)
    • ksipe@dahlemcenter.org
  • MacKenzie Strahan (Little Acorns Assistant Teacher)
    • mstrahan@dahlemcenter.org
  • Jeff Smith (Maintenance)
    • jsmith@dahlemcenter.org
  • open position (Development Director)
    • contact@dahlemcenter.org

Board of Directors

  • Tom Davey (President)
  • John Haynes (Secretary)
  • Justin Phelps (Treasurer)
  • John Bacon (Past President)
  • Jason Valente (Jackson College Liaison)
  • Bob Basore, Trustee
  • Travis Fojtasek, Trustee
  • Lindsay Galicki, Trustee
  • Libby Greanya, Trustee
  • Aaron Laidler, Trustee
  • Andy Walz Trustee
  • Betty Desbiens Board Member Emeritus